HomeFlagsFlag of Indian Independence Colors

Flag Of Indian Independence Colors Hex, RGB & CMYK Codes

There are 4 colors in this flag. These are Ao (#008100), Canary Yellow (#FFEF02), Red (#FF0000) and White (#FFFFFF).

This color combination was created by user Manish. The Hex, RGB and CMYK codes are in the table below.

Color Information Shades
  • Name: Ao
  • Hex: #008100
  • RGB: (0, 129, 0)
  • CMYK: 1, 0, 1, 0.494
Canary Yellow
  • Name: Canary Yellow
  • Hex: #ffef02
  • RGB: (255, 239, 2)
  • CMYK: 0, 0.062, 0.992, 0
  • Name: Red
  • Hex: #ff0000
  • RGB: (255, 0, 0)
  • CMYK: 0, 1, 1, 0
  • Name: White
  • Hex: #FFFFFF
  • RGB: (255, 255, 255)
  • CMYK: 0, 0, 0, 0

Raised for the first time on August 22, 1907, by Bhikaji Cama at the second International Socialist Conference in Germany, the Flag of Indian Independence was a derivative of the flag launched during the partition of Bengal.

The flag had three equal-sized horizontal stripes – (from top) green, yellow and red. The green stripe had eight white-colored lotuses symbolising the provinces, the yellow had Vande Mataram (Hail to the Mother[land]) in Devanagari script and the red had a white crescent on the left and a white sun on the right.

Flag of Indian Independence Colors Image Format

Flag of Indian Independence Colors - Color scheme palette thumbnail - #008100 #ffef02 #ff0000 #FFFFFF
  Download   Mobile Wallpaper   Desktop Wallpaper

SchemeColor is on instagram now! Follow us to get inspiring color palettes everyday

We use cookies to give you the best possible website experience. By using SchemeColor.com, you agree to our Privacy Policy